The Splendor Falls Giveaway

Guess what came in the mail yesterday? Three boxes of The Splendor Falls! That means I can give away beau coup copies. Yes, you could win this book before it’s even available in the stores.

Okay, to mix things up–and to be just a tad self-serving, because, darn it, we’re talking 520 pages of free book goodness–you’ve got several ways to enter to win. I’ll draw from three different pools (which means you could have at least three chances to win).

1) Comment in the comments. What could be simpler? Don’t know what to say? How about: Your book sounds awesome, RCM! If I don’t win it, I will be at the store when it opens on September 8th… (It’s okay if you lie to make me feel good. You can go after school/work.)

2) Become my fan on Facebook. I will draw for one book every 25 fans, so it behooves you to recruit your friends.

3) Okay, this one is a leeeetle more effort: Mention me and/or my books anywhere on the internet. Twitter your friends, mention the books in your blog, add me to your books on goodreads, library thing, shelfari, etc. Post a review on B&N or Amazon. It doesn’t have to be a good review, either. If you give me one star, your name still goes in the hat. (This is my secret revenge–to force another RCM book on you when you hated the first one you read.)

Now, you need to tell me where you mentioned me. You can post in the comments, OR you can e-mail me at rosemary at readrosemary dot com. Give the link only if you want; I’m willing to go on the honor system, if you tell me you spammed your friendslist or whatever. (And if you gave me one star, just… seriously, just tell me you left a review and leave it at that. ;) )

Stumped what to say? How about: this author you LOVE, who writes this AWESOME Maggie Quinn supernatural mystery novels, has got a NEW BOOK coming out on SEPTEMBER 8th. It looks spooky and romantic and stupendous.

Ahem. Just a suggestion.

And YES, your comment telling me where you mentioned me counts for drawing #1 and drawing #3. So that’s two entries in one!

I’ll draw names on Sunday so I can put your books in the mail on Monday.

Easy peasy! Comment now, while you’re thinking about it!

16 thoughts on “The Splendor Falls Giveaway

  1. Hello! >waves< Cool contest! Splendor Falls is now at the top of my To Read list on Goodreads.I love Goodreads. I especially love the shelves. I love grouping titles together, and figuring out just the right subject heading to classify each and every book. My shelves range from ‘awesome title’ (where you can find Highway to Hell), to ‘modern fantasy’ (where Prom Dates From Hell is listed), to ‘Shakespeare’ (which features my favorite Shakespeare plays), and more.Adding Splendor Falls prompted me to add a new shelf – ‘ballet’, and I looked up my old favorites growing up about other ballerinas, including the classic Angelina Ballerina.

  2. Hey! I just added Splendor Falls to my book order for the library – would love to win one for the library instead! Either way though, we WILL have a copy here for our teens.

  3. Bummed my pre-order became a gift to someone else since I'll have to buy it in person from a store b/c of the "no address for my car on the trip" thing…but yeah, it absolutely does sound AWESOME.Can't wait:)bria

  4. Great contest! Are you serious, though? Three boxes! (I'm guessing that's alot here, lol.) I have been waiting to read (and possibly review) one of your books since forever! I would love to win this contest, but if I don't that's okay because I will undoubtably [eventually, lol] buy a copy.lilibethramos@live.com

  5. You guys are awesome!I love Goodreads, too. I tend to get behind posting what I'm reading/finished/want to read, etc. But I've found some cool books to add to my wishlist. (I could spend hours on that site, really.)Bria– I had no idea you were doing such an extensive tour/trip! Following your tweets has been really interesting. I feel bad that I missed you while you were in Texas, though. Lilibeth– Well, three boxes is somewhat deceptive, numerically, anyway, as it's a big, fat book. I'm hoping that will be an enticement to people and not scare them off.

  6. I just think it would be cool to win a copy. I added posts to my facebook and two blogs. The links are below:http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/lbetham?ref=profilehttp://twentythreethingsandme.blogspot.com/http://hasletpubliclibrary.blogspot.com/I haven't quite figured out how to master Facebook. We are friends on Facebook but I don't know how to be a fan. I don't know if the Facebook link will even work but . . . I gave it a shot. Thanks for such a great contest!

  7. I can't wait to read Splendor Falls, I already preordered it. I love all of your other books, Maggie Quinn rules. And I'm sure this one will be great as well.

  8. I'd love to win a copy! It's been on my Amazon wishlist since I took one of your workshops at the DFW Writer's Conference.I've become a fan on Facebook (under Roni Griffin).And I have a blog theme on Fridays that I have to stick to, but I have recommended the Maggie books on there before: Review Link If that doesn't count, no problem. :) Thanks for the contest.email: fictiongroupie(at)gmail(dot)com

  9. You know, I've never read any of your professional stuff, but I remember what you used to do back in our SR days, so I know it can't be bad!

  10. Winners! I drew for a total of 6 books, drew 3 from the Facebook fans and 3 from all the blog/lj/notes comments (with bonus adds for shameless RCM promotion). The blog comment winners are: Belinda3 (from Blogger)Anachred (from LJ)Rebecca Harris (from Facebook)(It just worked out that way. Weird! Also, I'm spread out in a lot of blogs!)

Comments are closed.