Happy Dancing!

So, it’s been radio silence from me for awhile, including on Twitter, which is unusual, to say the least. Here’s what it usually means if I’m quiet on Twitter:

Image

Only recently, I’ve been up to something. Something sneaky!

Image

But now I can tell you!  Here’s the official type notice:

Award-winning YA author Rosemary Clement-Moore has sold two new Young Adult novels to Krista Marino at Delacorte Press in a very nice deal by Lucienne Diver of The Knight Agency.  

So now here’s why I’m not Tweeting much. I’m too busy doing this:

Image

Y’all know I’m really really superstitious about talking about books before they’re written. I can tell you neither of these are sequels or related to things I’ve written before, except for their being AWESOME. But I’ll start dropping hints as we go along.

Now I have to stop dancing and get to work!  It’s going to be a busy year!

9 thoughts on “Happy Dancing!

  1. Hurray!!! I will join you in the happy dancing, as new books by Rosemary Clement-Moore are high on my list of Things To Get Excited About. :-D

  2. Congrats on your new deal! Very exciting.

    It was great meeting you last night at the workshop. Okay, technically, I didn’t meet you. But, I did sit at the same table with you which counts, right? RIGHT? I have to confess: your knitting was mesmerizing. I was disappointed the needles did not click. Aren’t they supposed to? I mean, doesn’t every description of someone knitting include clicking? I suppose I will have to adjust my future knitting descriptions to include silence, though it won’t set nearly the same mood.

    Melissa

    • We exchanged words! That counts as meeting. :-D

      I was knitting with bamboo needles, so there was no click. Metal needles definitely click (and there’s a noise when they slide against each other, too) which is why I knit with wooden ones at workshop. I like the feel of the wooden needles (my favorite are hardwood, but bamboo is cheaper) but yeah, it lacks… atmosphere. :D

  3. Pingback: The Scariest Part | Rosemary Clement-Moore

  4. Pingback: Here’s to a Most Excellent New Year | Rosemary Clement-Moore

Comments are closed.