Uncategorized

I’m told that the galleys of The Splendour Falls went out to reviewers in a beautiful package! Wrapped in velvet and rose petals with an "hand-written" page that comes from Hannah’s Journal:

It is harder than I thought it would be. I think the day is coming quickly, and I look forward to it, grateful for escape.

Still hard at work on the next book. Turkey day approaches, followed by Avoid-the-mall Day. Actually have some presents purchased this year, which is, like, a record for me. Took a break to play Beatles Rock Band at a friends house. It. Was. Awesome. (Also, friends, I CAN sing, I just can’t sing on Rock Band, because you have to follow the little bar thing, and do exactly like them and used no vibrato and… and really. I sound better than that, really.)

Back to work!