Uncategorized

Cool fan art is cool

Look at my cool new years present! Jhenne T. sent me this lovely fan art as a holiday present. I thought it was so cool, I wanted to share it with you guys. You should definitely check out her portfolio here, or her deviantart blog here. (I am somewhat distracted by the zombie art on the front page of the deviant art page. It’s strangely cute, but also gross and zombies give me the heebie jeebies.)

Maggie Quinn by Jhenne T.

I *think* this goes without saying, but please don’t repost this, claim it as your own, sell it (I don’t know… I’m trying to cover my bases here). It was a prezzie to me, and Jhenne gave me permission to post it on my blog, so don’t abuse her art and my feelings, okay? 

FYI, here’s my stance on fan art or fanfic: As long as you’re not making money off of it, I’m copacetic if you want to write or draw something inspired by my books. I’m flattered, actually, but not making money off it is not only important to me, but my publisher, who has, you know, lawyers and stuff.  Oh, and if you write anything that’s rated above PG-13 (I consider the Maggie books PG-13 and Splendor PG-ish) don’t put it where kids (and I) will run across it accidentally.

Oh, and I love to see art, but my policy is that I cannot read or critique your fiction, fan or original. If I did that, I wouldn’t have time to write my own books, and I know y’all want to see more books. 😉  I do occasionally give critiques as prizes and I will always let you know about that.

Thanks again to Jhenne, happy belated new year to everyone! 

2 thoughts on “Cool fan art is cool”

  1. I don't have my glasses on, so at first I thought the title of this post was "Cool fan farts." And I was like, now *that's* something… 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.