Uncategorized

News and Events

Tomorrow (Wednesday at 5:30 PM US Central Time), I’ll be on Blogtalk Radio, chatting with the Writing Mafia about the basics of How To Go About Getting Published In Fiction. (Not a very pithy title, but that’s what I’m talking about. When I started writing, I had no more idea how to submit a manuscript than I knew how to split an atom. The good news: submitting a manuscript is much easier and somewhat safer.)

You don’t have to listen live. The Podcast will be available afterward.

For those of you who follow my tweets, you may have seen that I got a look at the mock up of the cover of my NEW BOOK.  So expect book news soon. If you want a super sekrit sneak peak however, you can stop by…

Booksigning
Barnes and Noble in Hurst, TX
Saturday, May 22
2 – 4 PM

If you’ve been waiting for your chance to pick up the latest Maggie Quinn book in paperback, now is your chance! Highway to Hell came out in trade paperback in April (the day before I had surgery!) so I didn’t have a chance to celebrate.

Even if you have all my books (or, you know, hate my books but but find me winsome and charming), stop by and chat. (Little tip about writers at booksignings. You don’t have to come to an event only if you want to buy a book. We also like it when you just stop by and make us feel important. Just lie and say you have them all already.)

If you don’t live in Texas, you’ll just have to wait until next week for Book News.

4 thoughts on “News and Events”

  1. Yay! Podcast! I think my computer is within reasonable travelling distance ;)B-T-Dubbs (BTW) I love the new (or I guess, not-so-newish, due to my amazing procrastination skills) blog look, uber cool :)AND… New Book? That's all you say? Bu-… Not Fair 😛

    Like

  2. Thanks, Aliya. I mess about with the layout every now and then. I keep swearing I'm going to get around to a beautiful custom wordpress thing with bells and whistles but… I'll announce more about the new book next week. 🙂

    Like

  3. Super exciting! I'll be picking up the trade paperback of Prom Dates from Hell at Borders today. And if they have it, the Splendor Falls.And since I absolutely LOVED your workshop at the DFW Writer's Conference in April, I plan to come to your booksigning this weekend.Stalker? Me? No way!

    Like

Comments are closed.