Uncategorized

August EVENTS!

Here’s where I’ll be in August! Stop by and say “Hi!”

August 6th: Barnes and Noble in Hurst (near the North East Mall). Booksigning from 2 – 4 pm. Stop in and say ‘hi’!

August 20: Murder by the Book in Houston. Booksigning starting at 4:30 pm. (Follow that link to email them to order a signed copy, which I’ll personalize while I’m there! Cool, huh?)

August 26-28: ArmadilloCon in Austin, TX.

In between I will be working like crazy on my next book. Oh, and I’m going to Minnesota somewhere in there. But that’s a family reunion. But you never know where you may spot me on the way!

Not going to be in Texas any time soon? Check out this interview on VOYA’s webpage. Thanks to Stacey Heyman for asking me great questions about all my books. If you want the inside scoop, it’s there!

2 thoughts on “August EVENTS!”

  1. Hi Cassandra! The cover is all the publisher's (Random House) doing. (Isn't it beautiful and atmospheric?) If you just want to credit the book jacket, you can credit Random House Teen, or Delacorte Press. If you want to talk about the designer and photographer, I can tell you what the book jacket says, which is that the jacket design is by Angela Carlino and the "photograph of girl" is by Elif Sanem Karakoc. (Who I just Googled, and has some very interesting, atmospheric photos, none of which look much like the TG cover.) It's really the designer who is responsible for the look of the cover. She's great at finding art or photos and then knowing how to use just the right piece of it to evoke the feel of the book.

    Like

Comments are closed.