Uncategorized

2014 DFW Teen Writers’ Workshop

Teen writers in the DFW area. Starts soon! Totally free! Great teachers. Whoo!

DFW Writers Workshop

DFW Writers’ Workshop is very proud to announce the schedule for the 2014 Teen Writer’s Summer Workshop!  The best part of this announcement is….the workshop is completely FREE.

The scheduled events will take place at The Egg & I on Hwy. 26, from 12:30 to 2:30. Below are the dates and the list of speakers, who are all DFWWW members and traditionally published authors.  The sessions will include instruction and critique time.

t-shirt-2 Adult sizes small, medium, large and extra large are $10 each. XXL and XXXL are $12 each

With registration, teens will get a binder full of helpful advice. At the end of the workshop, an anthology will be created with their work. It will include a short story, excerpt, or poem that is polished during the six-week session. Each student will get a printed copy and may purchase as many additional copies as they’d like.  AND there’s…

View original post 176 more words

2 thoughts on “2014 DFW Teen Writers’ Workshop”

  1. Hello. my name my name is Anne Wilgenbusch and I am a thirteen year old from central Iowa. For my 8th grade language class we have to read and report on an author and I choose you. We have to write a biography on our author and I am having trouble find information on you. I was wondering if I could send you some question and you could send them back.
    I know most authors don’t read a lot of fan my and things like this. But you aren’t most authors. If you could reply back to me, even if you say no, I would still want to know, that would be amazing. Thank you for your time.

    Like

Comments are closed.