Latest Shiny Thing, Real Life, Stuff I like

So. Many. Updates.

I’m pretty sure this is just me being weird, but do you ever have that thing that you want to announce in a special way, only you’re so busy doing the regular-life stuff that you keep moving the fancy-pants announcements down you list until you can do it “right” and then all of a sudden you’re like, hey, I have to announce that thing so you have to just announce it in the middle of a bunch of other stuff?

This is the story of my life.

Actually, considering how long since I’ve done EVENTS this is all pretty Special Stuff.

ntgdNORTH TEXAS GIVING DAY

Today only, you can make your donation to worthy organizations in North Texas go further, because every dollar you donate to participating organizations will be supplemented by NTGD funds. Might I suggest you consider DFW Writers Workshop?  DFWWW has been around 40 years, and though it is centered around a weekly critique meeting, we support writers and readers through a lot of other programs, including no cost workshops and programing, and partnership with literacy organizations in the metroplex. More details at the link. You can donate to DFWWW any time, but click through to donate on 22 September and your generosity will go farther.

DFWWW logo_w_tagline.jpg

hands_button2_cropped.png

 

MY FRIEND KARA CONNOLLY

kara-fb-profile-picMy friend Kara Connolly is a 2017 debut author with the exact same problem I have about wanting to do the big reveal and so forth. In fact, you could say that Kara and I are exactly the same in all respects. If you like love my writing, you will love Kara’s. She’s getting ready to reveal her cover and talk about her book and she wants to get friends and followers before her book comes out. Which is some time in 2017. We don’t know exactly when. But it will be AMAZING.

Here’s her blog, Facebook page, and Twitter.

And she is ALSO published because of DFWWW, incidentally.

FENCON – Dallas/Fort Worth – September 25, 2016

I don’t know if anyone has noticed, but I haven’t been doing a ton of public events the last couple of years because…reasons. (This is another Very Special ReadRosemary episode that is still in draft form. Sort of like my life.) So I’m really looking forward to attending one of my FAVORITE CONS. FenCon is a Science Fiction and Fantasy convention in Dallas Fort Worth, and you can find all the info by clicking here. <–link. I am on a bajillion panels and I have a reading and an autograph session so you can actually come and talk to me. Which I would really like, because it’s going to be weird leaving my writing cave.

I am actually talking about my next two books at the con, as well as a side project, but that’s like an attendee exclusive (sort of like the trailers that debut at Comic Con before the rest of us can watch them on the Interwebs).

Here is my schedule for the con. <–Link

And if you find me in the bar, buy me a drink and I will tell you why it’s been three years since my last book. It’s a funny story, really…

TTFN,

Rosemary

 

1 thought on “So. Many. Updates.”

  1. I’ve been eagerly awaiting your next book! Any chance you’ll write more about Maggie Quinn or the Goodnight family? I adore your writing, and would love to read another one of your stories. Also, I would happily buy you a drink to ask you about it, except I live in the Northeast…sigh.

    Cheers from Massachusetts!
    A fan

    Like

Comments are closed.