Latest Shiny Thing, Stuff I like

Mr. Relevant to my Interests

I got my flu shot on Friday, so I gave myself Saturday off and had a nice knit and Netflix binge. But I watched North and South, which I figure since I write romantic type stories, should sort of count as work.

I mean, I really do love a good, scowly hero in a romance. And Richard Armitage as Mr. Thornton gives all Mr. Darcys a run for their money.

Allow me to prove my point.

First it’s like…

 

northandsouth1
Who is this woman and why is she up in my business?

 

Then there’s a whole lot of this.

 

northandsouth2
I deeply resent you for making me like you.

 

Lightened now and then by a little of this.

 

northandsouth3
But only when she’s not looking at me.

 

Some of this.

 

northandsouth4
Dammit. Got caught not scowling at her.

 

Then this happens…

northandsouth6

Wrapping up with some of this.

northandsouth5

 

And then I was very much motivated to get back to work on my book.

2 thoughts on “Mr. Relevant to my Interests”

Comments are closed.